Links to breast cancer, cancer, and other useful websites

Cancer sites

EUROPA DONNA - The European Breast Cancer Coalition www.europadonna.org

Advocacy for Women living with Metastatic Breast Cancer www.mbc.europadonna.org

ARC Cancer Support Centre www.arccancersupport.ie

After Breast Cancer Diagosis ABCD www.abcdbreastcancersupport.org

Biobank Ireland Trust www.biobankireland.com

BreastCheck: the National Breast Cancer Screening Programme www.breastcheck.ie

Breast Cancer Now www.breastcancernow.org

Breast Cancer Care www.breastcancercare.org.uk

Breast Cancer Network Australia (BCNA) www.bcna.org.au

Breastcancer.org www.breastcancer.org

Cancer Trials Ireland (was known as ICORG) (Irish Clinical Oncology Research Group) www.cancertrials.ie

Cancer Voices, South Australia  www.cancervoicessa.org.au

Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation www.cbcf.org

Health Information and Quality Authority (HIQA) www.hiqa.ie

Living Beyond Breast Cancer www.lbbc.org

Livestrong - Fertility www.livestrong.org/we-can-help/livestrong-fertility

Marie Keating Foundation www.mariekeating.ie

National Cancer Control Programme (NCCP)  www.cancercontrol.hse.ie

National Cancer Registry of Ireland www.ncri.ie

National Breast Cancer Coalition www.natlbcc.org

National Cancer Institute www.cancer.gov

Rethink Breast Cancer www.rethinkbreastcancer.com

Susan G. Komen For the Cure www.komen.org

The Inflammatory Breast Cancer Network UK www.ibcnetworkuk.org

The Inflammatory Breast Cancer Network USA www.theibcnetwork.org

Young Survival Coalition www.youngsurvival.org

Health sites

European Cancer Observatory site http://eu-cancer.iarc.fr.

European Health Portal site: http://ec.europa.eu/health-eu/index_en.htm

Department of Health and Children www.dohc.ie

Health Services Executive (HSE) www.hse.ie

Irishhealth.com www.irishhealth.com

Nursing Home Abuse NursingHomeAbuseGuide.org

Useful information

Citizens Information www.citizensinformation.ie

Department of Social and Family Affairs www.welfare.ie